Photography Blood

In my first blog post at the end I mentioned about having “Photography Blood”. I had said that one day I would write about it and what it means to me. I think I was born with it in my veins to be a photographer. I know it may sound funny but I believe it.

The only people in my family that are photographers are me, my grandfather, and my great-great-great grandfather. Hence I feel that we all have photography blood in our veins.

Growing up I didn’t know what I wanted to be. Some people say that they want to be firefighters or a veterinarian. Me I had no clue…. It wasn’t till I got older that I was figuring it out.

I had different ideas but nothing set. I wanted to start my own business making little box’s for weddings and party’s. Then I wanted to be a barker or a chef. I also wanted to make jewelry. I’m still not sure how photography became a part of me.

I’m glad that I’m pursuing this dream of a photographer because I can capture moments of  peoples lives and mine. All of the great moments that you may not be able to capture again, for a living. You don’t have to be a photographer with the title to be one.

You can be one yourself. You don’t need a fancy to be one either. I don’t, I use my iPhone most of the time to take pictures cause its what I have to work with right now. The meaning of having photography blood reach’s deep inside me I may not have all the words to describe it but its me, its a part of me, and who I am.

                                “Photography Blood- It’s my Life- It’s Who I am”

 

 

~Image taken from Goggle by bigartinstitute.com

Leave a Reply

